school logo

Welcome to Early Years Foundation Stage -

Our year group is made up of four classes; Penguins, Snow Leopards, Gorillas and Rhinos.

As set out by the government covering, we follow the curriculum's three Prime areas of learning: Personal, Social and Emotional Development (PSED), Communication and Language (CL) and Physical Development, and the Specific areas of learning: Literacy (L), Mathematics (M), Understanding the World (UW) and Expressive Arts & Design (EAD).

In EYFS,  we learn through play and fun activities in which children learn new skills in an enjoyable environment.

We aim to cover a range of topics based on children's interests. These can include: 'Rhyme Time', 'Animal Antics', 'To Infinity and Beyond', 'Once Upon a Time' and 'Where in the World'.

Early Year Foundation Stage

Class Name Teacher Teaching Asistant
Penguins Miss Phillips / Mrs Banbury Mrs Cannard
Snow Leopards Miss George / Miss Loveday Miss Jones
Gorillas Miss Esfandiarinia Mrs Thomson
Rhinos Miss Watson Mrs Marshall
singuplogo Bristol Standard healthy school olympicslogo artscouncil_logo netlogo